

## The NTA



February 2022

# Congratulations 2022 ATA ALL AMERICAN SHOOTERS

**CAPTAIN** 

Men's first team ...... Richard Marshall Jr.

Lady I first team ...... Payton DeTavernier

Sub Junior first team...... Wyatt DeBrie

Sub Junior second team.... Gavin Kuck

Junior Gold first team ....... Dagen Voigtman

Junior Gold second team ... Dylan Hafer

Junior first team ...... Mitchell Pierson

### 2023 HALL OF FAME

At the January meeting, the Board of Directors decided to postpone the Hall of Fame Event to the 2023 State Shoot. This decision was for the safety and well being of our shooters. Nominations can be emailed to Joy Trim. The Hall of Fame Committee is: Toney Krajewski, Lorin Downing and Richard Scheer.

CATEGORIES OF MEMBERSHIP: Active Shooter: male or female; may be deceased. Associate Member: male or female; may be a shooter or non-shooter; may be deceased.

ELIGIBILITY FOR SHOOTING MEMBERS: 1. A minimum of ten years of ATA registered trapshooting in the State of Nebraska. 2. At least 25,000 registered ATA singles targets. 3. Major items for determination of qualification for the Hall of Fame: a. One State Championship from among the Nebraska State Singles, Handicap, Doubles, High-All-Around, or High-Over-All. b. Major ATA wins (including Grand American, Satellite Grand, ATA Zone, etc.) c. Member of the ATA All America Team. d. Ten or more years as a member of a Nebraska All State Team, including the top ten shooters and subcategories. e. Significant accomplishments in international trapshooting.

ELIGIBILITY FOR ASSOCIATE MEMBERS: 1. A minimum of ten years of ATA registered trapshooting in the State of Nebraska. 2. At least 25,000 registered ATA singles targets. 3. Ten years of work supporting shooting in the State, such as: serving as an NTA Officer, ATA Delegate, Gun Club Owner, Operator, Worker, etc., or through extensive involvement in special programs that can include activities such as youth training, league management, etc.

The sport of trapshooting in Nebraska encompasses great individuality and diversity. The Board of Directors, therefore, may modify the letter, but not the spirit of the above criteria to accommodate special circumstances. Major wins outside the State of Nebraska are important and should be given some consideration. They should not, however, be used to meet the minimum requirements for membership. The name is The Nebraska Trapshooting Hall of Fame and the requirements should be met in Nebraska!! Target and performance requirements may be relaxed in cases of death, incapacitation, disability or other circumstances.



Thank you Grand Island Convention and Visitors Bureau for the 2021 NTA Grant Award used for the new PA system

## **2022 NEBRASKA STATE TEAM**

		SINGLES	HANDICAP	DOUBLES	COMPOSITE
TOP TEN					
RICHARD MARSHALL JR	LINCOLN	0.9924	0.9528	0.984	97.64%
DAGEN VOIGTMAN	PLATTSMOUTH	0.9945	0.9596	0.9671	97.37%
WYATT KILE	CORTLAND	0.9844	0.9482	0.9506	96.11%
PAYTON DETAVERNIER	LA VISTA	0.9886	0.9031	0.9662	95.26%
STANLEY WELTE	TEKAMAH	0.9796	0.927	0.9489	95.18%
RYAN GLOW	LESHARA	0.9696	0.9365	0.9429	94.97%
ZACH BRYANT	LINCOLN	0.9682	0.92	0.9542	94.75%
MITCHELL PIERSON	LINCOLN	0.9791	0.8998	0.9501	94.30%
JD ELLWANGER	OMAHA	0.9707	0.9145	0.9366	94.06%
CODY RENKOSKI	SIDNEY	0.9685	0.8987	0.9494	93.89%
LADY			2	2	
JADE CHAPMAN	PAPILLION	0.96	0.8851	0.9024	91.58%
JAYDN JACKMAN	KENESAW	0.9376	0.9112	0.8367	89.52%
JOLENE DAWSON	LINCOLN	0.9458	0.8695	0.8605	89.19%
VETERAN					
MIKE BRISBY	ALLIANCE	0.9579	0.877	0.845	89.33%
SR. VETERAN					
RANDY BARTLING	HEBRON	0.9773	0.9165	0.93	94.13%
MICHAEL ABBOTT	ASHLAND	0.9592	0.894	0.8834	91.22%
STEVEN ELLIOTT	GIBBON	0.9517	0.8688	0.9028	90.78%
JOHN HAKOLA	ОМАНА	0.9596	0.8708	0.8769	90.24%
JUNIOR					
JARRETT CARLISLE	NORFOLK	0.9408	0.9073	0.9132	92.04%
SUB JUNIOR					
GAVIN KUCK	HICKMAN	0.963	0.9168	0.9278	93.59%
WYATT DEBRIE	GIBBON	0.9642	0.8902	0.911	92.18%

The High Average awards for the past shooting year go to Dagen Voigtman of Plattsmouth with a 99.45% in Singles, Dagen Voigtman of Plattsmouth with a 95.96% in Handicap and Mitchell Germany of LaVista with a 97.50% in Doubles.

NTA LIFE MEMBERSHIPS FOR \$150.00 Contact Joy Trim or your local club.

Para a la constanta de la cons

2022 NTA Shooting Schedule					
DATE	WESTERN	CENTRAL	EASTERN		
Apr. 3		Holdrege			
Apr. 10	McCook				
Apr. 24	Alliance	Crooked Creek			
May 7	McCook		Lincoln Trap & Skeet		
May 8			Lincoln Trap & Skeet		
May 14	Sidney	Holdrege	Lincoln Ikes		
May 15	Alliance	Crooked Creek			
May 21			Papillion		
May 22	Alliance; McCook		Papillion		
May 28			Beatrice		
May 29			Beatrice		
June 4	Alliance-Western Zone		Bellevue-Eastern Zone		
June 5	Alliance-Western Zone		Bellevue-Eastern Zone		
June 11		Holdrege-Central Zone	Lincoln Trap & Skeet		
June 12		Holdrege-Central Zone			
June 18			Lincoln Ikes		
June 19	Alliance	Holdrege	Ashland		
June 22-26	NE	BRASKA STATE TRAP SH	ТООТ		
July 2			Ashland		
July 4	3		Lincoln Ikes		
July 9	Sidney	Crooked Creek			
July 10	McCook	Crooked Creek			
July 16			Ashland		
July 17	Alliance	Holdrege	Ashland		
July 24	McCook				
July 29-31	ATA CE	NTRAL ZONE/NTA HONO	R SHOOT		
Aug. 3-13		ATA GRAND AMERICAN			
Aug. 14	McCook				
Aug. 20			Otoe County		
Aug. 21	Alliance	Holdrege	Beatrice		
Aug. 28			Lincoln Trap & Skeet		
Aug. 31		<b>END OF TARGET YEAR</b>			
Sept. 3			Valley		
Sept. 4			Valley		
Sept. 10	McCook		Ashland		
Sept. 11	Alliance; McCook	Crooked Creek			
Sept. 17			Blair		
Sept. 18	Sidney	Holdrege			
Sept. 24			Papillion		
Sept. 25			Bellevue		
Oct. 2			Lincoln Ikes		
Oct. 9	McCook				
Oct. 16		Holdrege	Lincoln Trap & Skeet		
Oct. 31		<u> </u>	1		
Nov. 6	McCook				
		hrough Oct. 26 excluding 6/	/22 at Lincoln Tran & Skee		

Nebraska Trapshooting Assoc. Joy Trim Sec./Treas. PO Box 380 Lewellen, NE 69147

#### **Current Resident or**

WESTERN ZONE							
John Burke 7308 Thomas Rd. Alliance, NE 69301 C-308-760-5151 jtburke@bbcwb.net	Vice President Toney Krajewski 1211 Road E J North Paxton, NE 69155 C-308-289-0655 tkraski@yahoo.com	Stacey Amm 1417 Duncan Alliance, NE 69301 C-308-760-1845 amm19891@hotmail.com					
CENTRAL ZONE							
Mike Morgan P.O. Box 314 Cedar Rapids, NE 68627 C-402-720-6927 H-308-358-0180 mmorgan@eaglecom.net	Lorin Downing P.O. Box 1894 Kearney, NE 68848 C-308-627-6970 H-308-237-5356 W-308-236-6431 Idowning@frontiernet.net	President Jim Bradford Jr. P.O. Box 277 Norfolk, NE 68702-0277 C-402-750-7301 H-402-371-4954 W-402-371-1123 bradfordjc03@gmail.com					
EASTERN ZONE							
Richard Scheer 22121 Burroak Dr Gretna, NE 68028 C-402-598-6206 rickscheer@scheerfamily.com	Vendor Chairman Nels Johnson 22335 Pine Hill Drive Gretna, NE 68028 C-402-378-3674 nl2ozarks@q.com	Scott Spicer 2602 Fountain Circle Plattsmouth, NE 68048 C-402-660-5779 sqspicer@outlook.com					
Sec./Treas. & RV Reservations Joy Trim P.O. Box 380 Lewellen, NE 69147 C-308-464-0564 jtrim@vcn.com	ATA DELEGATE Jon Marsh 1011 Washington Hastings, NE 68901 C-402-469-6820 labadorsx2@gmail.com	ATA ALTERNATE DELEGATE James L. Kerr 1440 E 12th Hastings, NE 68901 C-402-469-2012 jlkerr39@gmail.com					
Grounds Mgr. Mile Krutz Hastings, NE 68901 C-402-992-2246	Neb. State AIM Director Mike Abbott 201 N. 27th St. Ashland, NE 68003 C-402-432-0338 ma50218@windstream.net	NTA State Association Grounds 502 N. 1st Doniphan, NE 68832 Web Site: www.shootNTA.com					