Winter 2018



The NTA



NTA JANUARY DIRECTOR'S MEETING HIGHLIGHTS

For improved safety on the grounds, the NTA Board of Directors voted to implement a new ATV/ Utility/Golf Cart Licensing and Policy. The Rules & Regulations are as follows:

- You must maintain insurance limits of \$100,000., combine single limits (CSL)
- The NTA directs that you observe all safety rules while operating your cart at NTA.
- An identifying sticker will be issued, and must be affixed, to indicate that you are properly registered. There is NO cart travel on any pedestrian sidewalk – You may cross, only, at appropriate intersections. There is NO cart travel in front sidewalk.
- Pedestrians and vehicles have the right-of-way...yield when you are in traffic and be courteous. Observe all signage.
- There will be no racing or other unsafe operating practices while driving your (or any) cart(s).
- If you anticipate operating your cart after dark, you must use lights (fixed or portable) & reflectors.
- Quiet hours must be observed (10:00 pm to 6:30 am).
- You must be 18 yrs. of age or older to register your cart and 16yrs of age or older to operate one.
- All cart operators must possess a valid state issued driver's license. Learner's permits will not suffice. You must follow the directions of all premises security personnel and/ or any NTA Official.
- Violators will be given one (1) warning only. Thereafter, all cart privileges will be revoked.

Permit applications are available on the NTA website, www.shootnta.com. Identifying stickers will be picked up at the cashier's windows during the State Shoot. This is the same type of policy that is enforced at the Grand American.

NTA High Average Awards for the 2018 Target Year

SINGLES	PAYTON DETAVERNIER	PAPILLION	98.37%
DOUBLES	DAGEN VOIGTMAN	PLATTSMOUTH	95.84%
HANDICAP	STANLEY WELTE	TEKAMAH	92.42%

2019 NEBRASKA STATE TEAM					
TOP TEN					
RICHARD MARSHALL JR	LINCOLN	96.90%			
DAGEN VOIGTMAN	PLATTSMOUTH	95.06%			
MAX CHRISTIANSEN	ROCA	94.78%			
STANLEY WELTE	TEKAMAH	94.16%			
BROCK BARTON	FAIRBURY	94.08%			
BRIAN KASUSKE	ASHLAND	94.01%			
PAYTON DETAVERNIER	PAPILLION	93.89%			
WYATT KILE	HASTINGS	93.54%			
CASEY PETERSEN	MITCHELL	93.52%			
RANDY BARTLING	HEBRON	93.44%			
LADY					
ELIZABETH BUDIN	PAPILLION	92.71%			
PAIGE DENNY	FREMONT	91.90%			
KARLIE HUBBARD	LINCOLN	91.53%			
	VET				
JOHN BURKE	ALLIANCE	91.62%			
DENNIS GRIMES	FREMONT	90.74%			
MICHAEL ABBOTT	ASHLAND	89.70%			
MIKE BRISBY	ALLIANCE	88.79%			
	SR VET				
JOHN HAKOLA	OMAHA	91.92%			
JAMES BROWN	BENNET	91.65%			
RALPH CLARK	SUPERIOR	90.90%			
JAMES GELINNE	LINCOLN	90.12%			
LORIN DOWNING	KEARNEY	87.71%			
	JR				
WESTON ZOLCK	HERMAN	94.05%			
JOHN DEFORD	LINCOLN	92.59%			
BRYCE MCGILL	BENNET	92.40%			
ALEX HUNTER	HICKMAN	91.25%			
JOSH MULINIX	LINCOLN	91.18%			
SUB JR					
SEAN KILE	CORTLAND	90.39%			

Criteria for the NTA All-State Team

Top Individuals (10 shooters): 2,500 Singles, 1,500 Handicap, 1,000 Doubles Lady: 2,000 Singles, 1,500 Handicap, 750 Doubles Veterans & Senior Veterans: 2,000 Singles, 1,500 Handicap, 750 Doubles Junior & Sub-Junior: 1,000 Singles, 1,000 Handicap, 500 Doubles

The NTA State Team is selected based on the previous year's ATA Registered Targets. These teams are approved by the Board of Directors at their annual meeting. The top ten awards take precedence over a category award. Up to a limit of five members will be recognized per category If their average is within five percent of the top average in the category.

The category designation for the 2018 All-State Team was your age the first day of the new trapshooting year, or September 1, 2017. Age categories are:

Sub-Juniors - Up to age 15; Junior - Up to age 18; Veteran - 65 years; Senior Veteran - 70 years

You must be a current paid member of NTA to be eligible for the team! Applications must have been received by December 31, 2018.

	2019 NTA Sh	ooting Schedule		
DATE	WESTERN	CENTRAL	EASTERN	
Mar. 31	Rackett			
Apr. 7		Holdrege		
Apr. 14	McCook	Crooked Creek		
Apr. 28	Alliance	Cozad		
May 11	McCook			
May 18	Rackett		Papillion	
May 19	Alliance	Holdrege; Crooked Creek		
May 25			Beatrice	
May 26	Alliance	Cozad	Beatrice	
June 1		Central Zone-Holdrege	Lincoln T&S	
June 2	McCook	Central Zone-Holdrege	Lincoll 1 GO	
June 8	Western Zone-Sidney	Central Zone Helarege	Eastern Zone-Valley	
			•	
June 9	Western Zone-Sidney		Eastern Zone-Valley	
June 15			Lincoln T&S	
June 16	5 1 "	Holdrege	Lincoln T&S	
June 22	Rackett		Lincoln Ikes	
June 23	Alliance		Ashland	
June 26-30	NEI	BRASKA STATE TRAP SHO		
July 4			Lincoln Ikes	
July 6		Crooked Creek	Bellevue	
July 7		Crooked Creek	Bellevue	
July 13	Sidney		Ashland	
July 14	McCook; Rackett		Ashland	
July 20		Holdrege		
July 21	Alliance	Cozad		
July 26-28	ATA CE	ATA CENTRAL ZONE/NTA HONOR SHOOT		
July 31-Aug. 10		ATA GRAND AMERICAN		
Aug. 3			Ashland	
Aug. 11	McCook			
Aug. 17	Rackett		Ashland	
Aug. 18	Alliance	Holdrege	Lincoln T&S	
Aug. 24	Sidney		Valley	
Aug. 25	Sidney, Mitchell		Valley	
Aug. 31		_	Lincoln Ikes	
Aug. 31		END OF TARGET YEAR		
Sept. 1		Cozad		
Sept. 8		Crooked Creek	Beatrice	
Sept. 14	McCook			
Sept. 15	Alliance; McCook			
Sept. 22	Sidney	Holdrege	Papillion	
Sept. 29	Rackett		Lincoln Ikes	
Oct. 5			Lincoln T&S	
Oct. 6		Cozad		
Oct. 13	McCook			
Oct. 20		Holdrege		
Oct. 27			Lincoln T&S	
Nov. 10	McCook			

Nebraska Trapshooting Assoc. Joy Trim Sec./Treas. PO Box 380 Lewellen, NE 69147

Current Resident or

WESTERN ZONE				
Rick Hemminger 1348 Dakota Alliance, NE 69301 H-308-762-1130 rickhemminger1955@gmail.com	Vice President Toney Krajewski 1211 Road E J North Paxton, NE 69155 C-308-289-0655 tkraski@yahoo.com	Stacey Amm 1417 Duncan Alliance, NE 69301 C-308-760-1845 amm19891@hotmail.com		
CENTRAL ZONE				
Mike Morgan P.O. Box 314 Cedar Rapids, NE 68627 C-402-720-6927 H-308-358-0180 mmorgan@eaglecom.net	Lorin Downing P.O. Box 1894 Kearney, NE 68848 C-308-627-6970 H-308-237-5356 W-308-236-6431 Idowning@frontiernet.net	President Jim Bradford Jr. P.O. Box 277 Norfolk, NE 68702-0277 C-402-750-7301 H-402-371-4954 W-402-371-1123 bradfordjc@cableone.net		
EASTERN ZONE				
Richard Scheer 22121 Burroak Dr Gretna, NE 68028 C-402-598-6206 rickscheer@scheerfamily.com	Vendor Chairman Dennis Grimes 750 W. 8th St. Fremont, NE 68025 C-402-719-2817 H-402-727-9720 dennisdwgrimes@aol.com	Larry R Larson 723 County Road R Yutan, NE 68073 C-402-661-9282 Larry@Larsonflooring.com C-402-661-9282		
Sec./Treas. & RV Reservations Joy Trim P.O. Box 380 Lewellen, NE 69147 C-308-464-0564 H-307-265-6403 jtrim@vcn.com	CFO Bill Curtis 7933 Shadow Lake Dr. Papillion, NE 68046 C-402-658-4472 H-402-895-2733 Angelanne46@aol.com	ATA DELEGATE John Burke 7308 Thomas Rd. Alliance, NE 69301 C-308-760-5151 H-308-762-5151 jtburke@bbcwb.net		
Grounds Mgr. Mile Krutz Hastings, NE 68901 C-402-992-2246	Neb. State AIM Director Mike Abbott 201 N. 27th St. Ashland, NE 68003 C-402-432-0338 H-402-944-7662 ma50218@windstream.net	NTA State Association Grounds 502 N. 1st Doniphan, NE 68832 Web Site: www.shootNTA.com		